In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In today's world, working from home has turned into a trend than a few years ago. It has been considered by some people that working remotely saves time. While others have argued that the way you work doesn't matter, work is work. Personally, I partially agree and believe that there are a number of advantages as well as disadvantages. On the one hand, I agree. The reason I support my opinion is that I really have more opportunities to manage my time more wisely than before. I plan my day so that I can work, study, and give attention to family members. Smartphones and laptops are the main tools for my remote work. So that I can walk everywhere with my gadgets and work even in nature. The main thing is to have access to the Internet. On the other hand, I disagree, because, firstly, I can only save time during the day. For example, I can work later or even at night. Thus, the line of balance between private life and work is blurring. In addition, there is less communication between colleagues. Some people prefer comfort and their own environment rather than commuting and being in the office. In conclusion, I still think that though there are many advantages, the disadvantages outweigh them. That's why I prefer a hybrid method of working, partly remote and partly at the office.