University education should be free to everyone, regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A university is a place where “pebbles are polished, diamonds are dimmed” itself signifies the importance of university education. Some segments of society reckon that there should not be any fees for students who want to study in colleges. Although there are arguments on both sides, I agree with this statement. Even these beliefs will be discussed in support of my personal stance in the following paragraphs. To embark on, there is no doubt for some people who support to have some nominal charges for education, because they believe that a lot of funds need to be accumulated to make a university. If there is a tuition fee, students may maintain standards and ensure the quality of the teaching. In addition, free education cannot be appreciated by society and, as a result, it may chance to become worthless. For instance, one recent study conducted by the USA confirmed that there is a shortage of low-income jobs like plumbing and carpentry in many countries due to free education. Thus, expensive education might help to full fill these types of jobs. Why university education should be free? The underlying reason behind this is that it will encourage more public to attend school and this will be beneficial for society. Consequently, it will lead to developing the country. It does not only help to increase literacy but also there is a chance to decrease the crime rate. Besides that, communities that are not financially stable can also join university and achieve their dream job. To further corroborate the above view, due to free education in many countries, the rate of illiterate mass is decreasing. The more they study, the better life is. In conclusion, there are several benefits to free education, I would say that authorities should keep a normal charge for education. That is why I opine that while problems are decreasing due to free education, people may take it in the wrong way.