In some cultures, children are encouraged to compete against eachother. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this approach?

Several representatives of contemporary society deem that the capability of writing conventional messages have been dwindling over the last decades owing to the development of social media and the Internet overall. From my perspective, it cannot be denied that this statement is composed of a fraction of the truth. Therefore, I am going to reflect on this essay my own view of such a tendency and to provide strong arguments, which confirm my position. On the one hand, modern technologies relieve significantly human life. Besides, social websites help communities to communicate with each other. Indeed, the Internet exerts a tremendous impact on the environment. For example, people embark to be in touch via mobile phones, computers, online apps. Thus, persons refuse of writing letters on paper. Nevertheless, it would be unfair not to mention the fact that the vast majority of the population begin to communicate by means of calls, especially throughout the current outbreak. From my point of view, communication is an essential part of human life and various approach of contact substantially for the population. On the other hand, some experts allege that the online way of communication has a beneficial side, rather than negative. One of the main reasons why they claim such consists of convenience. For instance, a person should not spend time on shipping posts, buying additional items in order to send a letter. Consequently, we can observe the benefits of online communication. Nevertheless, letters remain relevant for the reasons of their importance. Moreover, communities continue to send them. I suggest that such significance is composed of interaction. For instance, the sender reflects on his letter with respect to the recipient, a more responsible attitude to the writing process. Therefore, letters are so essential for the population. To sum up, I would stress that having made these points, it is true that such a tendency incurs criticism. Nonetheless, only persons must decide upon for themselves, which type of letter they prefer. In my opinion, a traditional way of writing will be remaining for a long time, however, communities should use it in certain cases. For instance, this type is extremely useful for sending classified documents or for affording world leaders are keeping in touch.