In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technology nowadays has brought a free online reading platform in which it could evoke a possibility that nobody will no longer buy physical books or newspapers. I disagree with that statement because some people are more comfortable with printed paper and entry to getting that platform might be expensive for some groups. Thus, real books might still be popular among the community. Firstly, many groups around the world are more comfortable with real reading material, especially the elderly. For instance, the older generation is more likely to be unfamiliar with gadgets and to top it all off they also have bad eyesight in which digital things emit light that can possibly worsen them. The printed paper does not need to have tutorials to read them nor does it emit light. Hence, they will probably choose a real one. Secondly, getting access to the internet and the gadget itself require money so it is not 100 per cent free for sure. For instance, books are licensed online in which they need to buy them first to be able to access them. The printed book does not require any of those things combined, they are easy to get and with a less price as well. So, the community will still probably prefer to get their hands on the real thing. In conclusion, an online platform can be a popular reading place but according to my opinion, newspapers will still be relevant to the public since it is more comfortable and less expensive to access by all generations.