Explain some of the ways humans are damaging the environment. What can the governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

There is an immensely controversial perspective heating up a debate over environmental issues. This essay is devoted to analyzing the tactics that the environment quality is being jeopardized by people and effective solutions given by authorities and residents. Without a shadow of a doubt, there are numerous inappropriate actions of mankind that are causing environmental deterioration, especially the increase in harmful greenhouse gas emissions. For the time being, the utilization of personal vehicles, which is the fuel-powered ones, has increased dramatically in megacities. Indeed, this phenomenon had a negative influence on the environment since it released a massive amount of toxic exhaust fumes into the surroundings. For instance, Hanoi, whose roads have been overwhelmingly taken over by motorbikes, is ranked the top in cities with alarmingly contaminated air conditions worldwide. Therefore, exhaust emissions are one of the main culprits originating from humans’ actions that are wreaking havoc on the environment. Owing to the serious threat that humans’ activities are posing to the environment is widely acknowledged, governors and the public should join hands to figure out the optimal solutions to this hazardous problem. In terms of the authority, they should pour money into the enhancement of public transportations quality as well as make investments in research of hybrid vehicles that will replace fuel-powered ones in the future. Regarding the citizens, instead of using their personal vehicles, they should develop a habit of travelling around by the public transport network. The newly built Cat Linh sky-train system in Hanoi can be cited as the governor’s action which does wonder for the city’s air quality. By applying these practical methods, governors and the public have contributed to bringing about a significant improvement of the nation’s environment. To sum up, the environment is being harmed by humans’ actions in various methods. However, every issue can be efficiently worked out if there are co-operations between administrations and residents.