People naturally resist making changes in their lives. What kinds of problems can this cause? What solutions can you suggest?

It is human nature to oppose change in their lives. The principal problems of this are missing out on opportunities and stagnation, and the most viable solutions are exposing to self-help resources and reframing the surrounding environment. The primary problem of people resisting changing their lives is missed opportunities. This is because when people choose to stay in a job or a situation that they don't like because of the fear of change, they deny the chance of living a better life which allows them to chase their dreams and goals. Moreover, people who resist making a difference in their lives are also stuck in stagnation. If a person refuses to change, it means that he doesn't want growth or development, and accepts to live a life that he doesn't satisfy. In a book called ' Peaceful Heart, Warrior Spirit' Dan Millman said that if we only do what we can, we will never be more than who we are now. The best solution to this issue is to read self-help books that can help us deepen our insight into life. Reading that kind of book will enable people to open new perspectives, changing the way we have been thinking about taking risks in life. Another solution is to reframe the surrounding environment that we are exposed to every day. That is to say that external impacts play a significant role in developing our mindset. If people are told to be brave and courageous to get out of their comfort zone every day, at some point they will start to believe that it's true. A scientist named Huberman stated that the environment that we choose to be in dictates the person we will become in the future. In conclusion, people's fear of change will deprive them of opportunities and result in stagnation. And the most possible solutions are using self-help resources and being surrounded by good people.