In many countries paying things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Digital payments are becoming increasingly popular in our society. In several parts of the world, there is a lot of encouragement to the applications which helps to pay the bills. I believe there are both pros and cons to this situation and will share that with examples. On the one hand, some people believe that paying using digital mode is a quite good option. Firstly, there are numerous applications in the app store which help people to pay instantly rather than waiting in long queues. Moreover, the transactions can be done in seconds by using the required details of the receiver. To illustrate, the payment maker only needs to scan the Qr code or requires a phone number at the time of transferring the money. Secondly, the engineers used the best technology while creating such sort of applications as this always pops up the reminders. In other words, at the time of the due date, the customer receives a notification of paying their bills. On the contrary, there are several disadvantages of these online worlds. First and foremost, the user must be familiar with using such sort of paying apps as this would be dangerous if handled wrongly without appropriate knowledge. Furthermore, a person might share the OTP with someone which might lead to fraud. For instance, if a man is in the midway of a transaction and took help for proceeding further the helper might take advantage by using some personal details such as security code. Another factor is, these internet apps are linked with bank accounts which would be misused and will lead to cybercrime. Besides, hackers are always keeping their eyes open and waiting for that tiny mistake to get some personal stuff to attempt some fraudulent activities. To conclude, paying digitally could have enormous adverse effects, however, if an owner uses it with full security authentication then there will be no chances of any mishappening. I think these online functions are a time saver element.