Some believe that students should begin learning a language very early in school while others think these subjects should be taught later. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There is an opinion that children should start learning foreign languages at a young age, while others believe that people should study it later in life. Some people claim that studying new material is easier in childhood, when the brain just starting to form a neural network, therefore, they think that children would catch languages faster. However, that statement is not scientifically proven, so people assume that it is easier to learn a new language in an older age when an individual already has experience. In my opinion, adults can faster learn a language because of a longer attention span, experience and clear motivation. Some people think that learning a language at a young age is better. First of all, because those children will already achieve high results when their peers will just start studying languages. Secondly, children can study a foreign language at the same time as a native, through interaction with an environment. For instance, children in bilingual families, in which parents speak at least two languages on a daily basis, at the age of 6 or 7 can easily communicate with their parents. On the other hand, some parents may start forcing their children to study, and that pressure may harmfully affect children's mental health. Therefore, individuals should start learning languages when they want to, therefore they would have a clear motivation, and that is actually a key to success. A grown person would understand the priorities and have a strict plan to reach a goal. In conclusion, starting studying languages earlier will lead to a result at a young age. However, it is important for children to have free time, and studying new languages in adulthood would be even easier because of the concentration that grown people have. In my opinion, languages should be learned at a more older age.