In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Youth is always considered the most amazing one in all seasons of life.Many countries motivate young people to explore different places before they start their university life.The majority of people argue that this phenomenon has lots of advantages on the other hand side crowds belives this as a negative one as well.In this essay, I would like to discuss both merits and demerits of this activity along with some relevant examples. Firstly,adolescence is keen interested in real-time experience rather than learning it from books alone, this aspect brings the importance of travelling at a young life. For instance, the financial struggle they come across during the journey helps them to understand the value of funds at a younger youth itself. Secondly,the peripatetic crowd can understand different situations coming up in their journey and they can manage it as well,which will make them more confident in future. For example, moving from one place to another allows them to mingle with the different communities in different cultures, which helps to develop their interpersonal skills. However,teenagers spending capital at that age on travelling is considered as a negative aspect too since they need to save cash for their academics rather than for entertainment. For instance, the pupil who starts saving cash for future studies will eventually make them well-settled. In addition to this,they can develop more on their personal skills at that youth which will be an added advantage for their college soul. To conclude,travelling will help the peer group to attain lots of knowledge of real-time and can understand various customs at a younger age itself.Even though, the money and the time they spend on that is a crucial thing for their upcoming seasons hence they should give more preference to personal development rather than travelling.