In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the popularity of electronic books has rapidly increased across individuals compared to conventional books. I believe the e- books could bring more benefit in compared to its downside. This essay will highlight the benefit and disadvantages of e- books. To begin with the advantage, the e-book is relatively cheaper than a hardcopy book. For example, the cost of e-book subscription is merely around 10 dollars for a month while the price of a hardcopy book could reach 50 dollars. If you are a voracious reader, you must allocate the budget for reading books 5 times larger if using conventional books. Therefore, it is more beneficial to use e-book instead of paper books. On the other hand, the disadvantage of an ebook is some individuals find it weird to a reading book by not physically touching the textbook. For instance, if you are reading an e-book while commuting it could create dizziness and make the experience of reading a textbook unenjoyable. Even some people love to read books in a library because they love the experience of reading a physical textbook. Henceforth reading a physical offer a unique experience rather than a digital textbook. To summarise, it is proven that digital records could provide more benefits due to their low cost. For that reason, I believe that the advantages of electronic records outweigh the disadvantage. It is forecasted that it could replace the paper-based booklet in the future.