Many manufactured food and drink contains high levels of sugar, Which cause many health problems. Sugary should be made more expensive to encourage to people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

The number of people who consume high sugar levels is increasing nowadays, which leads to significant health consequences. I believe that making sugary manufactured food and drink more expensive can help people to lessen their sugar intake because they will opt for cheaper options and they will not be able to consume it regularly. First of all, by making sugary products more exclusive then individuals will rethink their decisions before purchasing. This is due to the fact that many people have limited budgets so they will search for other inexpensive diets. For instance, people will be encouraged to buy less sugar teas because they are cheaper compared to the normal ones, even though they are from the same brand. Therefore, they will reduce sweet consumption over time. Additionally, individuals might opt for homemade snacks or fresh fruits as alternatives to expensive sugary treats. Secondly, as the price for sweet food and beverages goes higher, people will not be able to buy them every day. This happens because most people prefer to buy other essential things with their money rather than just one sweet delicacy. For example, if gas and sugary have the same prices, people are most likely to choose the former over the latter. This happens because they think that there are other things that are worth their money. Consequently, individuals will only buy sugars occasionally when they have more cash to spend. In conclusion, I agree that excessive sugar consumption can be tackled by selling them at higher prices. Due to their affordability, individuals will be compelled to choose less sugary alternatives and they will not be able to consume high sugars daily as they choose to buy more important necessities.