At the present, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the youth society has dominated over older citizens in the matter of numbers in some communities. In my view, this dominance could bring both advantages and disadvantages for countries. In this essay, I am going to assess both views. On the one hand, there are at least two disadvantages for this statement. To begin with, older men are more skilled and more experienced in comparison with youngsters, and the lack of sophisticated people could end countries’ industry in using labors from overseas. For instance, despite the fact that it would be detrimental for economy to hire foreign individuals, the is no choice for a factory which faces a shortage in skilled employees. Furthermore, these young people need principal requirements, such as education, job and hobby, and governments are obliged to provide these basics for this population although it causes a great deal of expenditures. However, a country with higher young citizens compared to an old country, can make a plan to invest in talented individuals and becomes a developed country in the future. For example, one of these countries can establish an institute to teach clever children, and help them with their inventions. After all, countries with old /aged population must pour money into both health and welfare state due to the fact that elders need more care and medicine than that of youngest people. An illustration is that the cost of constructing a hospital is probably at least twice as compared to that of a university. In conclusion, I personally believe that the advantages of having young society is more beneficial for a developed country thanks to a better education system for planning for the future, and also I assume that it really depends on the country itself.