In many countries today, crime novels and TV crimes dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV show are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Among the many entertainment programs, in this modern era, crime novels and TV crimes series are more popular. It is no denying that some people may say, related crimes fictions and genres really give exciting and shocking sense while others believe that those novels and TV crimes are not true entertainment. Firstly, 'Why do people like so many crimes novels and TV series?', the main reason what I think is that they provide very credible plots and unpredictability. Thus, it became an interesting story and creates the desire to watch more and more to the viewers. Moreover, hiding the main actor's character in the story also gives the audience another kind of interest and this makes it more difficult to predict. For example, in Rambo, an action movie, no matter tasks are impossible to achieve, a hero can solve everything alone at the end of the movie. This is very easy to guess the story and not interesting at all for the viewers. Secondly, in most crimes TV series, the closer you get to the end of the movie, the higher the plot. That makes viewers watch more and more episodes. If it is roughly considered, the core stories of novels and films related crimes may be simple. The bad guys will do crimes and the good guys will catch them and reveal the truth. For instance, in Sharlockhomles, the readers cannot totally predict the villain's step. The most interesting part is revealing the hints after catching the bad guy. Also, it was how the investigator caught him based on those hints. To sum up, novels, fiction books and TV crimes genres offer more variety of flavours than other types of entertainment. Thus, they are more and more popular nowadays.