Some people think that children should be taught how to cook and grow food at school. Do you agree or disagree?

No one can deny that education serves a great purpose in life. However, cooking and gardening also provide a great intention for kids. In this essay, I totally agree that school should educate children on how to cook and plant because it is important in educational benefits, life skills, and social and emotional development. Firstly, every human being requires nutrition to grow. Therefore, they should learn one or two things about cooking and planting as it is crucial as it imparts essential life skills and these should be taught at an early age. Thus, these could lead to healthier lifestyle choices and increase self-sufficiency. For example, teachers should use cooking and gardening methods to teach subjects like science, math and nutrition in a practical context to enhance understanding and retention.In my opinion, this way they have not only started to study early, but they might also enjoy the learning process. Secondly, Exposing youth to group activities such as cooking and gardening can enhance teamwork skills. For instance, many schools are adopting hands-on learning techniques by doing outdoor activities are most likely to fulfill more communication skills and emotional well-being compared to youngsters that only taught at home. However, some arguments against this may include the lack of resources in schools, crowded school curriculum,and the belief that these skills should be taught at home.In my belief, parents should support their children to expand their learning skills and encourage them to be brave and confident. In conclusion, schools should give an opportunity to pupils toward learning culinary arts and agriculture arts in order for children to discover their interests and creativity. I strongly believe these skills are not similar to be taught at home as opposed to schools