In most countries, prison is an effective solution for the problem of crime. Some people think a more effective solution is to provide better education.

Many people believe that putting criminals in jail is an efficient way to reduce criminality. However, others think another method is to develop the level of the education system. I partially agree that improving the education system would be helpful. Although, it does not work effectively in all cases. To begin with, most of the underdeveloped countries have gathered an enormous amount of offenders compared with others. It is scientifically proven that a less educated society will most likely commit a crime than those who received a higher degree. Thus, since childhood, everyone should get access to primary disciplines to learn elementary subjects, including moral ethics and laws. For instance, there is free access to many schools in different countries, like Russia or Sweden. Therefore, those places reached a lower level of crime. The awareness of government rules helps significantly, and all the countries should develop pupils’ knowledge to avoid breaking their rules. However, prisons are necessary, especially for most dangerous criminals. In fact, most of the murderous crimes had happened by intelligent people like hackers or witty terrorists. They have excellent brains and are well educated, and it helped to plan their terrorism. In other words, those criminals are entirely aware of potential punishment, and they should go to prison. Besides, there is no doubt that jail is proper, and some murders are not mentally stable. Only jail is a solution in these situations. To conclude, better education dramatically decreases the number of crimes because people are aware of the laws. Despite this, some humans are dangerous for society and are real criminals who must attend prison.