In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast transport for cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In some countries, part of the community believes that it is critical to allocate a considerable budget, in order to install a new railway, and rapid trains between cities, however, some folk think it is better to spend on the current public transportation structure to upgrade it. This essay will discuss both points of view and argue the favour of the letter. On the one hand, improving the existing public transportation system can be less challenging. It would require much less time compared to installing a new railway system. Also, due to the limited fundamental changes, fewer budgets will be spent. For example, in Iran, there was a considerable attempt to renew the existing public transporting system, and it resulted in much more comfortable travel between cities. On the other hand, constructing high-speed trains will bring various benefits to society. Firstly, the duration of trips will be extremely short, which results in a high level of satisfaction for the passengers. So people can save their time and energy for other activities instead of spending on ways. Japan is a brilliant example, where these lines have shortened the distances between cities considerably. Secondly, it is beneficial to synchronize the new technologies to our facilities, so that many new options will be accessible by constructing a new generation of trains. The new generation of safety systems, different applications, and gadgets are obvious examples of these new options. In conclusion, although promoting the existing public transporting system could be cheaper and take less time to fulfil, constructing a new railway and high-speed trains will bring many benefits like decreasing the duration of the trip, increase of safety, and using of new technologies which causes the satisfaction of people.