In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the coming days, most people would prefer to read internet material which is cost-free instead of hard copies. In my opinion, I disagree with not purchasing digital books or articles since it causes some limitation in access to material as it will not benefit individuals and society. A good reason for reading offline books is that it does not create a distraction while studying which provides better results in exams or assessments because people lose their enthusiasm. On the other side, internet sites have got a lot of disturbance such as pop-ups, alerts, or other humiliating material. This experience develops their mind into other activities. Another point to consider is that although online sites have become more advanced as compared to previous decades, still some websites have limited data access. For instance, medium.com, James clear, and other authors do sell paid materials which are more expensive than purchasing a book. Therefore, in publishing books, people can get authentic and complete material that they will be able to afford easily. Finally, in addition to the development of technology, people do consider publishing books because internet facilities are not up to standard. For example, 60% in rural areas face power cuts, low internet connectivity. Thus, they tend to believe in printed versions. In other words, having the hard material will not affect the exams of the students. Moreover, based on our economy, internet facilities will not improve even shortly. In conclusion, despite various technologies and unlimited data, many people will continue to read printed copies of books; however, there is no complete replacement for it.