News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. Whats your opinion about it?

Mass media like television and newspapers, frequently use pictures to describe news stories. Some of them believe that including pictures are better than words. I completely agree with this opinion and the following paragraphs will explain my opinion. When compared to words images are more effective at conveying a message to the different segments in the general audience, because pictures are easy to understand and news producers can easily communicate their message to the general public. For example, news stories together with pictures, benefit those who have language barriers and low educational levels. On the other hand, people could be saved their precious time, because once they look at the images readers or viewers can predict the story and they can take the decision to skip it or not. Furthermore, news writers and producers, could elaborate their message with the aid of images in a meaningful way rather than using more text to explain. When pictures are used with the content, it will grab the audience, and the significance of some matters could be communicated without difficulty. For instance, the consequences of global warming can be described with associated images, and powerful messages can be expressed to the public. However, certain crimes like murder, rape and child abuse cases should be avoided to present in pictorial style, as this category of news may disturb some viewers, especially children. In conclusion, images assist to transmit messages more efficient way better than words.In some, cases, mass media authorities require some guidelines to moderate the images that disturb some viewers.