Some people argue that capital punishment is a brutal decision and should be abolished. Do you agree or disagree?

From the earlier to the modern era, the punishment was always used as a mode of disciplining an individual. The introduction of capital punishment was debatable for a long time and now it becomes more controversial with the rising rate of crime in the nations. The substantial influence of the death penalty has sparked controversy over the potential impact on the families of a deceased person. I firmly agree with the statement that brutal penalties need to be terminated. The following exposition will further bolster my views in this regard. Analysing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that although the crime committed by an individual could be abominable, no one has the right to punish someone by ending their life, not even the law and enforcement bodies of the countries. Another striking point in this regard is that I believe in the notion that people or their behaviour changes with time, appropriate guidance and education. There could be other plausible methods to discipline the people who commit misdeeds. For instance, the alternative of this could be giving a life sentences to the criminals; also, providing counselling and mental health support in jail would be extremely helpful. Furthermore, this decision would have several negative impacts on the families. In addition, children could have lost their loved ones with this decision that might adversely influence their development. Moreover, we all are human beings and there is a possibility that proof which is presented in court, which resulted in, deciding the merciless selection of retribution might be false. Thus, law firms need to review and modify their systems accordingly. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, I could reach the conclusion that harsh punishments need to be eradicated from the world and given another chance to improve and work on mistakes the crowd did in past.