Some people believe that the good leaders are born, whereas others hold the opinion that the leadership qualities could be obtained during the life. Who represents the good leader qualities indeed?

In contemporary society, while some people believe that excellent leaders are born, others still have the perspective that leadership skills can be enhanced during their lives; in other words, they can improve their abilities through training and experience. This essay will explore my opinion which is provided by my knowledge and experience. On the one hand, advocates of this proposition think that genes contribute to leadership skills since they are born. It is clear that DNA is the main factor which has different aspects from person to person. Firstly, the operation of the brain depends on individuals. For example, those who can manage or control their emotions greater than others have the status of leaders. Moreover, the appropriate leader needs a strong instinct because when they confront an unpredictable situation, sometimes they have to have intuition in order to solve troubles. On the other hand, those whose leadership qualities can be improved during life. It is obvious that experiences are one of the most important ways to enhance their leadership abilities. For instance, most leaders are elderly because they go through many matters until they can be good leaders. In my view, when you grow to mature, you will have leadership capacities because experiences which pass during life will teach you and make you are. For example, although some in childhood cannot be a good leader, in adults they are excellent leaders. In conclusion, whereas some believe that a leader's status since they were born, others argue that this ability can be developed over life. In my view, I strongly agree that leadership skills can be developed through experience.