Some people think that it is best to live in a horizontal city while others think of a vertical city. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It has been argued that some people prefer staying in a horizontal city, while others say that the advantages of living in a vertical city are more outweighed. From my perspective point of view, living in a massive skyscraper brings more benefits to society and the environment. On the one hand, living in a tall, high building saves place and makes the environment less destruction and damage. In most countries, the population is overcrowded nowadays so more spaces are required for people to accommodate. A massive skyscraper would be a solution for solving overpopulated problems. Moreover, the employees and students choose to stay in the vertical buildings which are near with their offices and schools so that they can save their time and energy and those tend to result less pollution to the earth. For example, in Bangkok, people move into multi-level buildings to cut commute time for everyday life. On the other hand, choosing a horizontal city would bring peacefulness to the families. Every home has its own garden and more spaces for children to play safe. Besides that, the expenses of the service fees like security and elevator charges are saved compared to the multi-storey buildings. In addition, life in a horizontal city would have more privacy and people who do not want to share their activities prefer to live in their own big yards. In conclusion, both cities bring different values to human's preferences. While living in a horizontal city brings more privacy, life in a massive skyscraper saves time and surroundings. For me, I prefer a life living in a vertical city as it saves time to commute from one place to another.