Many people believe that music is just a form of entertainment, while others believe that music has a much larger impact on society today.  Discuss both views.

There is ongoing debate about the role of music in society. Some people claim that music is a simple way of amusement, while other individuals think that nowadays, music has a great influence on the general public. I support the latter point of view as music serve as a catalyst that can change important global issues. On the one hand, according to some, music is just a superficial thing that people often use for enjoyment and relaxation purposes. This is because popular songs and dance tracks are always played at social gatherings such as bithday parties, weddings or concerts to create a lively atmosphere and enhance the experience for guests thus allowing them to unwind their mind. For example, in kazakhstan, the majority of individuals used to enjoy listening to light and joyless songs which help to improve their mood and to transform a monotonous life into pleasurable background. Therefore, some people's perspective sees the music as an inserious in serious serious element which just adds value to events and assists humans to relax. On the other hand, I back up those people's opinion who claim that today music play a huge role in society since it has a great power to insentive incentivize individuals in order to they start waking up to seriousness of world problems and begin trying their best to change it for better. What drives human beings to raise their awarness of important issues is a meaningful message in the text of music. To illustrate, John Lennon's iconis track "Imagine" became an anthem for peace and unity, inspirng listeners around the world to respond on the need for harmony and the possibility of world without conflict. This demonstrates music's unique ability to convey messages that resonate deeply with people and influence their perspectives.   In conclusion, although thought that music is a superficial tool for public amusement, however if we see it as a serious influencer of human's mind that can shift our world from war to a more tranquil place, definitely individuals will able to alter their mindset for the better society through decent songs.