Some people think that sport is very important for society. Others, however, argue that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people harbor a belief that sport plays an indispensable role in contemporary society, whereas others hold an opposite viewpoint that leisure activities is more significant than sport. In my opinion, sports and leisure activities are equivalent. Admittedly, there are a number of reasons why some people argue that sport is very vital for society. The main reason for believing this is that regular exercises can help people not only keep in fit but also prevent from diseases. Through doing exercises people can increase their metabolism and digest the fatty and high-calories consumptions. In a long term, it can efficiently avoid people suffering from obesity, cardiovascular disease and so on. In addition, sport can unite players. Players develop their cooperation skill and communication skill when they are in a teamwork. In other words, sport has a huge impact on people both in their health and their abilities. At the other end of the spectrum, such as a major role does leisure activities, drawing and reading, play in society. Drawing can aid people enrich their imagination. Also, people can express their emotion via drawing, in particular those who have problem in expressing or too shy to talk with others. Similarly, people improve their individual thinking and boost their creativities by reading books. In this way, individuals improve their own capabilities and express the emotion in order to release pressure. In conclusion, despite the fact that sport is an extremely crucial part of the daily basis, leisure activities also provide a substantial positive effect on individuals. From my perspective, sport and leisure activities have an equally essential role to play in society, people can not live without them.