People think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

The selection of students in schools has long been a contentious issue. A segment of people endorses that students should be chosen based on their educational talents. However, others believe that schools should have students with mixed abilities. I think that pupils of various capacities should be taught together in school. The upcoming paragraphs will snoop out both viewpoints. Firstly, separating schools for pupils with good academics should save time for both teachers and students. Teachers would quickly educate kids of similar levels because they require one teaching style. Furthermore, for diversified pupils, teachers need to focus on various leadership strategies, which wastes the time of those who understand the lecture swiftly. For example, if a teacher teaches in a diverse learner’s class, pupils with excellent skills will learn faster; nevertheless, the teacher needs to clarify it to all students. Thus students of high calibre would suffer. On the flip side, some endorse the view that schools should have diversified classrooms because some are studious, and others are excellent at hobbies hence they can learn from one another and improve their overall ability. Aside from that, children will have to work with people of different abilities in the real world, and schools would assist them. Furthermore, it would establish a sense of equality as growing and teaching slow learners in a different class would make them feel inferior. To summarise, segregating school education provides some advantages, but in the real world, children must collaborate with people of varying skills, and a school is a place where they learn how to do so.