In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some nations, buying a house instead of living in a rented house is essential. This essay will explain the fact that buying your own house is a life goal and suggest that I positive development because is a good investment. The main reason why owning a home is essential in some people ’s lives is because this is a symbol of social status. Some societies believe that to be successful in life people need to achieve certain objectives in life, such as owning a property, getting married and having children, which are binding goals. For example, in Venezuela, many young people spend all their savings and request a mortgage to purchase a house rather renting because of the requirements of the Venezuelan society, and they feel are seen as successful people. The property market is an excellent investment in many places because house prices increase every year. Nations with a younger population have a high demand for housing and this development increase housing value more and more. Moreover, If people decide to invest money in buying a house, they will not lose money. For instance, Venezuela property market has experienced a rise in the last 20 years and whose bought houses in the past are richer than before. Furthermore, if they make the decision of selling the house, they will earn money. In conclusion, despite some people decide to purchase their own home instead of renting because of the requirement of today society, it is a positive development because housing is a good investment rather than paying rent.