In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

Coupled with the swift advance of technology, the automatic field is also flourishing. There are some emerging issues between the merits and demerits of the automatic vehicles that come up by several people. In my point of view, different performances could be shown on the different purposes of the vehicle. Driverless has several significant advantages in helping people to save their time, driving safer and bringing them more convenience. First of all, automatic driving can send people to wherever they want while they can solve some emergency problem on the way. Secondly, automatic driving is usually equipped with advanced equipment to detect all situations surrounding the car to minimize car accidents caused by the driver’s unconscious. Thirdly, driverless could also against the existing driving models to provide greater autonomy for the older and disabled commuter. Furthermore, all dangerous tasks completion can be done by driveless. For instance, driverless trucks can dig a hole in the deep basement or use it in the construction of a tunnel to avoid people's injuries. On the contrary, we cannot ignore the drawbacks of automatic driving. The cost of driverless transportation has much higher than normal vehicles so commuters have to spend 2-3 times expenses on transportation. Others, once one of the buses or tram has technical or software problem, then the whole transport route will be tie-up, thousand of commuter would be delayed. Overall, it is undeniable that driverless vehicles will bring us numerous conveniences in different filed. The automatic technology will be much more popular if can reduce construction costs and the assurance of technology can be improved.