Some believe that nuclear weapons benefit the world at large. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are a number of people who would argue that nuclear weapons have more benefits overall for the world. However, I completely disagree with the statement. In my opinion storage of nuclear weapons are costly and difficult; furthermore, these weapons are a constant threat to world safety. The reason I completely disagree with the aforementioned statement is related to the storage and maintenance of nuclear weapons. To elaborate, nuclear weapons required intensive attention because of their radioactive rays which are dangerous for all living things. Therefore, not all countries have those facilities and protocols which are required to ensure safe environments around nuclear weapons. Thus, there are no benefits for spending a lot of budget and time to look after nuclear weapons, which could harm any living thing. For example, Chernobyl nuclear incident was a complete disaster in terms of economically and human life. Furthermore, nuclear weapons are a constant threat to all living things. In other words, a small conflict between two countries that owns nuclear weapons could ignite a nuclear war. Therefore, nuclear weapons have enough power to annihilate the world in hours and leave total destruction. For instance, two cities Nagasaki and Hiroshima who were victims of nuclear attacks during World War 2 still have negative health effects on people who are living there. Hence, Nuclear weapons are the tools of mass destruction. In conclusion, I totally disagree that nuclear weapons benefit the world more. In my opinion, these weapons are a waste of money and time and required a lot country's budget; moreover, a nuclear weapon holds a potential threat to all humans.