Some parents believe that reading entertainment books is a waste of time. In their opinion, children should read only serious, educational books. Do you agree or dis agree? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own experience.

Nowadays, Some people believe that teenagers should not be allowed to have access to entertainment books rather concentrate much on the textbooks for academic purposes only. I completely agree with the statement due to fear of losing concentration in studies as well as sports which will hamper their ability to grow up as an individual. Firstly, It will effect their overall performance in academics or they can lose concentration in classwork. Entertainment books are a little addictive in nature and take away all the interest of children easily. For example, those teenagers who are fond of comic books always struggle to concentrate in studies and feel bored. Therefore, children need to read education so they can excel in studies as well as play outdoor games which are another good option for them. Secondly, sports activities will be adversely affected if children stay indoors which will further hamper their growth. The ability of plan and organise is important in life, they learn it from personal experience during playing games. It is a remarkable option for children to stay healthy. For,example a survey conducted by,health organisations found that 10% of students who score more than 90% in exams are physically weak compared to the others. It clearly indicates that children need special attention in academic and sports equally to shape them as individuals. To summarise with students should not be allowed to distract from their goals. In,addition they must participate in sports events which will be an excellent option for them. parents need to play a crucial role in the upbringing of their children