Some people think that cultural traditions will be destroyed if they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists. Others, however, believe that is the only way to save these traditions. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that exploiting national attractions as a tool to generate revenue from tourists will ruin the indigenous customs. Under the circumstances, others compete that there was the only way to preserve these cultural traditions. From my point of view, I agree with the former views that these natural customs are under threat and have invisible prospects. On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why some believe that the cultural practices could be maintained by taking advantage of the heritage sites. Firstly, it is undeniable that increasing visitor numbers would be developed the national economy, as a consequence, the government’s nation has funds for restoration and protection efforts. In addition, the more people who travel in this country, the more opportunities for indigenous residents to promote their cultural values, such as local crafts, traditional customs, featured music and so on. On the other hand, I would argue that besides some advantages, it still has variously adverse downsides, putting the cultural practices on the verge of disappearing. The first reason is the development of uncontrolled mass tourism which lead to damage to cultural heritage sites irrelevantly. Secondly, to gain more revenues from tourists, some travel agencies invest large amounts of money in expanding the moles of services rather than respecting the beautifully pure nature, resulting in the rapid growth of hotels or airports. Hoi An is one of the UNESCO world heritage sites so it is not surprising when there is a large influx of visitors, many local people are forced to move to the town’s centre to live on the outskirts. To conclude, although some people contend that taking advantage of attractions is the way to preserve the traditional practices, I personally believe that could be ruined our cultural