In the future, all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think te advantages of driverless vechicles outweigh the disadvantages.?

With advancements in the field of technology especially in artificial intelligence and machine,learning automobile industry is evolving at a rapid scale. Autopilot vehicles, which were a very distant dream a few years back, is becoming a reality now. While there are pros and cons of this development, I believe the advantages of this far outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, Automatic vehicles like trucks, buses and cars fundamentally depend on machine learning and advanced software. As a result, like any other, machine it has a chance to fail in between, which may lead to disastrous consequences on road. For example, the Tesla motors have been experimenting on this for many years, but the first real-world trial witnessed a massive crash. Additionally, if all these vehicles become driverless thousands of people can lose their jobs which can have a detrimental effect on the community. Therefore, an artificial world operated and run by machines will be created which can harm humanity in a long run. On the other hand, in this era of modernization time is an important asset. Driverless vehicles can save many from tiring driving experiences, especially in metro cities like Mumbai where traffic congestion is a big issue. Moreover, as these vehicles are operated by machine factors of human error and work hours related limits can be minimized. As a result, trucks and buses can be operated continuously which help in the growth of the economy. To illustrate this, government regulations allow only 8 hours of driving per day for heavy vehicle drivers which results in logistical delays. With automatic transport,methods this can be minimized. To conclude,technology related to driverless vehicles are not in commercial use yet, it might become reality very soon. Saving time and endless hours of the logistical supply chain can become reality with this method so firmly believe that the benifits of this technology far outweigh the drawbacks.