In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, anyone can get information related to anything online and it has also affected the sales of books and newspapers. Therefore, some think that in the coming future nobody will buy press and books because people can read books and news online. However, I agree with this notion to a great extent. It can be seen that most of the people in these days read newspapers online on the websites of related newspapers. It is more convenient and handy to get knowledge about particular news as compared to reading the whole newspaper and finding particular news. Furthermore, people who have a hobby of reading books and novels can read them online anywhere without bringing that novel or book with them. Moreover,it also saves the money of buyer because he has to pay just for his internet rather paying on both for books and newspapers. Hence,there is a large probability that people will not buy newspapers and books in the future. It has also been seen that ninety per cent of the present world's education system runs online. The students attend their classes online, submit their work online and also get access to every ebook they need in their course. Therefore they do not need to buy manual copies of that books. Moreover, the students do not have to carry a huge pile of books to the college.The portability and availability are the main reasons due to which there is a huge probability that people would not buy printed newspapers and books in future. To sum up, with the advancement in technology, every sector of human living will change. Therefore, we will see the shift in population towards online paper and books resulting in the extinction of hard copies of both newspapers and books.