Write about the following topic. Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

World Wide Web has developed rapidly with comparison to the last decade. The education system had upgraded into many possible and easily accessible ways. Often, some educational institutions are now offering a variety of courses online so that people can easily access and study online. In this essay, we will discuss positive and negative developments of the education system. On the one hand, while technology has become a medium for every task nowadays, anyone who wants to access any information online is now easily available. Thus, it shows a positive sign where a student can get access to his university online without even being present at college. For example, if a person wants to get some study material from the institution, instead of visiting the organisation, an individual can grab the information online. On the other hand, a few tasks cannot be fulfilled by an online study system as there would be no classroom interaction among the students and teachers. Because of this, any doubts or subject related questions cannot be taught to any pupil in an effective manner. For Instance, an individual having a question in a class can be easily clarified by a lecturer, whereas, the online system leaves many remarks among them. In reason to this, there are numerous advantages and disadvantages if people use it in a proper way. To conclude, I personally feel that if the education system has more flexible ways of learning things online, it is easier for any person to make themself self-efficient.