Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

For decades, the occasions such as the football world cup have been held at international levels. These events have brought the benefits, getting rid of the sense of patriotism, as an example, say some people. It is agreed that, as mentioned below. To commence, as these events are highly popular and draw the spectators' attention worldwide, the participants can take advantage of this trend to attain fame and power through excellent performance. Moreover, it is indisputable that these occasions create equal opportunities for the countries to struggle for their nation's pride and reveal their abilities. On the other hand, these competitions can also be considered can be considered as a means which annually leads to come individually from the different geographical areas together, entailing them in the same stage. However, there are some drawbacks to this tendency, the massive amount of investment in these events, which a number of people believe should be allocated to other fields like health care, and the mafias behind these games. While I do not refuse mentioned disadvantages, I still argue in favour of the benefits, simultaneously defending from more observations on the accuracy of these competitions. To sum up, the concentrating all the world and giving resemble chance for all of the countries for competing with each other as well as entertaining their spectators are advantages these games, so I side the mentioned above view.