Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is a highly debated issue whether popular sports events are compulsory to make strong bonding between nations and patriotic feelings safety. I largely agree with this said notion due to making a peaceful environment and enhancing the understanding among all individuals who are belonged to different countries. To commence with the disagreement why some people believe that it is not the effective way to maintain the international relations by organising the world sports events. The most predominant one is the violence which leads to battle among the native and non-native audiences. To explain it, when the opposite team will not achieve a good score and it hurts the feelings of their fans as they will discriminate against other players. For example, a headline of the famous channel BBC (BRITISH BROADCASTING CORPORATION) revealed that 35% of casualties were seen when World Football Cup was held in India due to discrimination among the residents of that country in 2005. Thus, it may detrimental effect on the lives of ordinary people because of its unfair nature. Further shifting toward the agreement how World Cup games provide convenience for the international tension and releasing patriotic without any hazards. The most prominent is that tolerance can be learned when a majority of nations held their sports and make efforts to understand each other norms which is the ideal way to ease the international tensions. However, these sports events also boost the economy of that country where international games are held because a significant amount of spectators come for watching their role model players. For instance, a survey was conducted by the World Sports team found that 45% of the economy is increased in South Africa with the organising of the International Olympics games. Thus, it benefited the sportsmen as well as the economy of that country. In conclusion, although few individuals opine that it creates aggressive behaviour among the people but I believe that the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages such as strong social bonding and increase economy.