In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Some people argue that having a house is better than a rental house. However, this might cause by some mental and physical situations. In my opinion, I think it is both good to have a sweet home by themselves or rent by someone. To begin with, some communities think having an apartment is a kind of honour. It can make people think you are rich and respect you. Besides, some people think of renting as a loser which is a stereotype. Take India, for example, people who live in poor cities are living in very bad conditions, with not enough food to eat or no clean water to drink. So, some of them will move to some big cities to find a better life. Nevertheless, houses were sold at very high prices which they can not afford. As the result, they tend to choose to rent an apartment rather than buy it. The citizens in big cities will regard as poor and not good enough for them. On the other hand, I do not think there are more disadvantages than advantages to being a renter. Firstly, buying a flat is not cheap and need to afford a very high price of tax and payment. No matter how much you earn from the business it is still a large part of your spending. Perhaps, saving more money to invest will be a better choice. Secondly, there are a large number of flats that you can choose from. You do not need to decorate or paint by yourself. Everything will be settled well in the room. It also saves a lot of time and spending. In conclusion, buying a brand new house makes people happy and exciting but it is not the only choice. Rental flats are also a wonderful and beautiful place. Hence, I think it just depends on the customers.