We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

In recent years dependence on computer-based technology in everyday life has increased significantly. For millions of people, it is impossible to imagine their lives without computers, smartphones or other modern gadgets. The use of developing technologies improves and simplifies our lives and everyday activities, although there are definitely some drawbacks to such high rates of this growth. Computers help us with a number of tasks, such as ordering food, finding medical clinics online, booking tickets or transferring money. This makes people rely on technologies too much and I consider that this trend in near future will continue. For instance, even 5 years ago online banking wasn't as popular as it is right now. People had to go to the bank, communicate with people to make transactions, while now for modern people this action seems like a waste of time. There are disadvantages of depending on computers so heavily. First of all, all computer systems, even the most developed ones, are not 100 per cent secure. Data always can be lost or stolen, systems can be crashed accidentally or on purpose and the internet connection is not always stable. Moreover, people are losing some core skills because of using technologies every day, such as communicating and dealing with problems in real life. However, I believe that the opportunities that people have because of technological progress are more important than the number of problems that we will have to deal with in the future. To sum up, I think that people will become even more dependent on computers than they are right now. Despite some obvious drawbacks of technology dependency, computers are improving our lives and saving time which is very important in the modern world.