In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some are of the opinion that printed materials such as books and magazines will extinct because no one will pay for them considering the increased availability of the same things online for free in the future. I partially agree with this statement. In this essay, I will describe my reasons in the following paragraphs and conclude my view. Many arguments can be settled in favour of decreasing popularity of printed materials. The major reason for this situation is the advancements in technology for sure. To detail, nowadays, the internet provides an unlimited source to humanity and any kind of printed materials are included in this. Moreover, most of these sources are cheaper than hard copies, thus, this would surely be tempting for people. In addition to the previous reason, the internet does not only serve as an incredibly huge library but also is much more convenient than actual libraries and bookstores. To explain, there may not be a store or a library in your neighbourhood and this may cause a headache for you because you should spend hours in order to reach your desired book. With the help of the websites, your wished book is just a few clicks away from you. On the other hand, despite all these advantages of online sources, one can not claim that printed books will no longer be needed. Printed books and encyclopedias have a historical value for people, therefore, will always entice part of society to purchase. In addition to this, hard copies can be purchased for decoration purposes too. In conclusion, it is undoubted that improvements in online sources will decrease the demand for printed books in the future. Yet, there will always be some people to buy a hard copy for decoration or emotional reasons.