In some cultures,children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvages of giving children this message?

In this competitive world, there are many ways to reach success. It is widely witnessed that in certain communities, elders teach their younger generation that hard work is the only key to success in life. This essay will discuss the pros and the cons of this view such as boosting confidence, inculcating a habit of hard work into young minds, and sometimes can make them ignore smart work and failure management. First of all, encouraging children to try hard to achieve goals can improve their confidence greatly because it helps them to focus on the goals to be reached. so, the taste of success would be fruitful. In addition, a habit of hard work is inculcated into young minds. This becomes a key to avoiding shortcuts to gain the needs which could be dangerous. It makes them learn the difference between earning and stealing. For instance, students who are trained in mental maths are considered more intelligent than students who rely on calculators. In contrast to that, sometimes children will be stuck working hard instead of working smart. motivating children can sometimes make the ignore the importance of smart work because it saves them a lot of time. For example, the usage of computers to organize data can save them a good amount of time. Also, youth can be frustrated when their hard work fails to yield desired results so, the whole process of teaching hard work becomes a waste when they are not taught about the management of failures. In conclusion, after analyzing the view, there are advantages to teaching kids about working hard like boosting their confidence, imbibing a good habit. and also, it is disadvantageous when it is not taught along with the requirement of smartness in work and management of failures.