Some students take 1 year of between finishing school and going to universities,in order to travel or to work. Do you think advantages outwiegh the disadvantages?

It is common that the learners take one year gap after completing school and before going to colleges or universities. There are various advantages and disadvantages of this notion, which are discussed in the following essay. Firstly, if we look at the darker side of the statement, concentration can be influenced by taking a year off between studies. The students usually put a gap in their studies to travel or to work. These things divert their minds from studying to another aspect of life, as a cause of stop on the consistency level of study. In addition to this, the student may not be more interested in further studies and can end his/her own study life. Apart from this, if we talk about the advantages, a student gets a break from their packed schedules. This is a time when they can go to new places and can interact with new people. It would help them in increasing their communication skill and improve their vision of the world., However some students want to do work during this time, to become independent. They don't want to be dependent on their parents for their own needs. So in this time, the period they join the workplaces, in order to get and save money for their further higher studies and to fulfil their basic small requirements. To conclude, the gap between completing school and joining college, taken by students could be more useful for them, if they planned it well. So the disadvantage of the notion is outweighed by its pros.