More and more people no longer read the newspaper or watch TV programs to get news. They get news about the world through the internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

With the globalization of the internet and social media in the last decades, multiple methods have been created to obtain the hottest headlines. Although newspapers and TV broadcasts are the old-fashioned ways to get information, the public prefers to stay updated through online services. This essay will explore why getting reports from websites and new's application is better than the others. Undoubtedly because of convenient accessibility during the day, online services are the best way to get the latest news. Initially, plenty of websites and applications provide diverse information. For instance, when getting instantly informed by social networks is possible, there is no need to wait for tv programs at certain hours or read the archaic detail in the newspaper. Choosing a preferable title to read or watch can save time and money during the day. In conclusion, by accessibility and mobility of the internet can be updated during the day. In addition to the above points, the best reason to use the internet correlates to its ecosystem friendly. To print newspapers must cut down numerous trees. Also, most of these papers do not recycle properly. Then, using the internet without consuming any trees is much more rational and helps preserve nature. To distribute the newspaper must use daily transportation; As a result, it increases air pollution and global warming. Overall, the internet significantly helps preserve natural resources and decreases the greenhouse effects. To conclude, cyberspace has many advantages to adopting news rather than the old ways. Moreover, it helps save money and energy to preserve the environment. The advancement of technology every day has contributed significantly to the convenience of humans.