Some people believe that nowadays we have many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The ability to choose has risen as society became more literate. Though these days some individuals think that everyone has too many choices. However, some people disagree with this idea, so this has been a subject of debate. Some groups disagree with the statement that everyone can choose. They also have strong proof of their word. They believe that poverty can isolate people and stop them from making decisions. Likewise, poor people, who can not study at a good university, because of disability in payments. Besides, some cultural limitations may ban individuals from doing certain tasks. For instance, in some countries like Afghanistan girls can not study or even come out of their homes. On the other hand, those who believe people have many choices these days, believe that technological advancements let everyone around the globe connect to the world, and have made everyone free to decide their fate. For example, online educational courses that everyone can take to change their future. In contrast, the number of egalitarian societies is increasing, where people can choose to be whomever they want. Such as modern communities like the USA, which is a good example of an egalitarian society. In conclusion, although technological inventions have made many individuals make choices for their future, certain conditions like poverty stop people to make decisions freely. In my opinion, many societies are changing, so people will be making decisions more freely as time passes and even poverty will be solved in many regions in the near future.