You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. You should write at least 250 words.

It is the editors' choice that select what to announce on the media or even what to write on local newspapers. This is due to the fact that their firms are owned to the people who are in power who hire news editors percisly. Although authorities claim that news always reflect current events, they intentionally reveal the bad news so much that citizens became accustomed to them in my opinion. That is why it is crucial to report more good news to decrease public anxiety. Firstly, the main factor that affects broadcating decisions is that most of the news -related companies are owned to decision makers. For example, prince of Qatar owns Aljazera, which announce events in the locality and internationally as well. Even though truth is substantial to any nation, news editior editors tend to draw the public attention some where Join the words somewhere show examples else by not revealing the truth publicly in order not to expose, challenge and question those in power. Another factor worth considering that those editiors are paid to the max to hide the truth. Secondly, because bad news are being broadcasted around the clock, citizens got accustomed to listening to them. For instance, newspapers and media always talk about wars, natural disasters, and crimes so much that this became natural to individuals. That is why it is worth mentioning that a truth -seeking organization that can tackle hot topic fearlessly, is essential to national interset. If we managed to do so, public anxiety would decrease. Thus, individuals could focus more on their work. Consequently, better outcomes could be expected to national economy, which would increase standard of living for many. In conclusion, newspaper and media are being controlled by news editiors because they are well-paid and they work on companies that are owned by those who are in power that hide the truth in order to escape away with their misdeeds. For this reasons, bad news spreaded and people got used to them. it is therefore recommended that good news should be published more often to decrease anxiety in society.