Some think that politicians should always be honest while others feel that there are times when they must lie. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In this present day society, since almost every citizen has taken much interest in Politics, the issue of whether politicians should always tell the truth or not has ignited the public attention,and consequently, this has sparked much debate. Therefore, the arguments on both sides of this controversial issue will be discussed in the following paragraphs, and finally, my opinion will be given. On the one hand, some opponents who are patriotic opine that being honest can give many advantages not only for country’s development but also for individuals’ advancement. Firstly, they have the privilege to know about country’s up to date news and the latest ongoing information. By knowing so, they can have an upper hand and make proactive actions. For instance, if citizens knew that their country will be invaded, they could prepare for necessary actions in advance. Accordingly, they expect the honesty and transparency from political leaders. However, on the other hand, as politics is deep and profound,other proponents have asserted that states members have the right to keep secret confidential and privacy concerns. In addition, politicians are risk takers and have to swap their decision depending on circumstances. Likewise, it is impossible to give the right information all the time. Furthermore, although a country’s economic situation can be sincerely shared with everyone, political matters could not be publicized truly. Having both sides of arguments considered, in spite of the fact that political issues are risky to be outspoken straightforward, I firmly believe that being frank with individuals could enhance overall achievement.