The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Obesity has become a major serious issue nowadays. This problem causes many health issues such as diabetes, joint pains, cardiac diseases and many more and so it put more burden on medical staff to deal with these illnesses. Few individuals opine that one of the best methods to eliminate this problem is to educate people in schools by introducing more lectures on physical education. However, I agree with the statement to some extent and the following paragraphs will be discussed my views along with examples. To commence with, schools should introduce more curricula on physical education; therefore, students will understand the importance of physical health from an early age. Also, it helps people to get interested in physical activities and to adopt good habits. Moreover, these activities not only help to improve their physical health, but also their mental health will be improved. For example, a survey from oxford university stated that those students who have participated in games also worked good in their studies as well. Hence, it is very significant to have physical activities in the school's curriculum. However, this is not the only way to deal with obesity because a large section of society has been living below the poverty line so most children are not able to get an education. So that, they will not get the knowledge about physical health. Therefore, a free health campaign will be organized by the government to educate poor and illiterate people. For instance, in developed,countries the authorities have been organizing free health education campaigns and also free health checks ups and they educate people about physical and mental health along with good eating habits. So these people have good physical education even if they do not go to school. Hence, in,India it should be applied so more and more people get knowledge about physical health. In conclusion, it is a good way to educate people by introducing more lessons on physical education in schools; however, poor people will not able to take the advantage of this, so government should organize a free campaign to educate people.