These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

In today’s society, men are more likely to stay at home and take care of their children, whereas women go out to earn money. There are multiple reasons for this problem and I think it is a positive trend. This tendency is attributed to various factors. Firstly, this is affected positively by gender equality. People no longer impose their traditional beliefs on female and male roles in the family. It has become normal for women to be responsible for bringing finance into the family. It is gradually accepted that men could be a househusband. Secondly, because of the rising cost of living, it is impossible for parents to hire a babysitter, especially in big cities. Therefore, in a family, one person has to go out to work and another is responsible for taking care of a young baby. From my perspective, this trend brings several benefits. To begin with, by doing housework, fathers recognize that taking care of the family isn’t a simple task. Consequently, they have great respect for their wives. In addition, this tendency would give more opportunities to work for women. In case, mothers are having a better job and are highly able to promote in the future. Hence mothers should continue working and their partners should help them to look after their children and home. For instance, my friend is an owner of a restaurant and her husband gets a lower salary. Therefore, they decided that the wife keep business and the husband would be in charge of caring for their family. In conclusion, there are many different reasons that affect this trend and it is a positive development because of bringing many good values for the family and society.