Global warming is emerging as a great threat to human survival in the 21st Century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and suggest some solutions?

Over the decades, human responsibilities to ensure a healthy environment have declined. Currently, global warming is threatening human existence leading to the loss of species and more health risks. The solutions to these problems are to encourage the use of renewable energy and reduction of non-renewable fuels The main effects associated with global warming are the extinction of natural species. Climate change poses risks to the survival of species on land and in the ocean. These risks increase as temperatures climb. Forest fires, extreme weather and the emergence of new diseases are among many threats. Some species may be able to relocate and survive, but others will not. This adversely causes scarcity of food since we depend on livestock and crops for our nutrition. For example, In 2020, there were reported cases of forest fires in Australia which led to the death and displacement of numerous species of animals from their habitats. In addition, warmer temperatures are leading to more health risks such as malaria. This makes it difficult for the health sector to keep too many emergent cases. Solutions have been discovered to mitigate these problems. One of such is the use of renewable energy like solar, wind and hydropower in homes, offices and industries. This energy produces no green gas emissions and poses zero health risks. Also, Fossil fuels used in cars and industries emit dangerous gases However, the government has encouraged the use of public transportation such as trains and buses and carpooling to commute people travelling in the same direction to reduce green gas emissions. This action conserves the use of non-renewable energy. For example, China has constructed more metro lines to convey a large number of people to their destinations. To conclude, humans are at the receiving end of the dangers posed by global warming. These issues lead to exposure to illnesses and the loss of plants and animals. However, this can be remedied by encouraging the use of renewable energy and decreasing the use of fossil fuels.