creative artists should be given the freedom to express their ideas through words, pictures, music or films. Some people, nevertheless, think that the government should restrict artists' freedom of expression. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One extremely complex issue the world is facing today is whether artists should be given the right to express their ideas without the government's restriction or not. It is indubitable that the content of the artist's work could result in controversy, which is why many people opine that their freedom should be limited. However, I strongly disagree with this notion. I strongly support the idea that artists should be allowed to freely express their thoughts. First and foremost, what makes freedom of expression important is that it acts as a form of therapy for both the artists and others. Firstly, by allowing craftsmen to share their opinions and perspectives on a particular thing without any limitation, individuals can become more empathic with other individuals and expand their knowledge, indicating that people may be more united. This can help reduce stress and worries. Art connects different communities together, which makes people feel less isolated and heals their negative emotions. Moreover, creating artwork is a form of documenting and recording our history. If individuals are able to share what they feel, every small and significant moment can be preserved. Creative works can tell a story of our culture and society so that future generations do not forget. For example, the ways of old life that are recorded through films can be used to inspire and modernize the future. Overall, despite the importance of art, sensitive content or works that are produced with negative intentions should be restricted by the government as it may cause more harm than it causes good. All in all, the ultimate usefulness of art largely depends on personal circumstances and a community mindset towards creative work.