Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today's society. To what extent do you agree or disagree .

The world we live in today is dominated by advertising. Adverts are on television, on the internet, in the street and on our mobile phones. I partially agree that many strategies used in advertising are immoral and unacceptable. As we know, advertising certainly prompts individuals to buy something that might not otherwise want. For instance, every year mobile phone companies persuade the masses to buy a newer versions of smartphones. These adverts portray an image to their target audience that this fun is more fun and persuade customers to think that their life is incomplete without this new version. In Reality, a customer may not feel any change in life or inner satisfaction after such a purchase. Also, it's completely unnecessary as a phone can normally work for a few years. Moreover, companies hire famous people or celebrities to grab the attention of the masses for their products or services. This ultimately leads to the rising of a particular product or service because the general public gives value to and trusts those VIPs who are endorsing a product. It could be simply understood by this simple example: more consumers would be interested to buy a product if an ad has a pop start taking the energy drink or a beautiful model in skin brightening cream. To sum up, advertising obviously has a great influence on the audience to buy something. But few of its methods aren't ethical according to social standards.