In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of aging populations.

The world population has been on a steady increase all around the world. In the modern world, the expectancy of life has increased. There are numerous problems with this issue; however, some solutions exist to alleviate it. It is often thought that the increase in life expectancy can result in a shortage of medication or health care, which can cause more illness. Also, this can cause overpopulation. For example, China has a one-child policy that every family must follow to help prevent overpopulation. In addition, because of the increase in life expectancy individuals can have a shortage of water and food, which makes human survival difficult. However, there are many solutions to reduce the impact of an ageing population. Firstly, many think that if there are stricter rules and regulations, they can safeguard the population. Governments can create jobs for people to monitor the ageing population. Furthermore, building more healthcare facilities can help with the increase of the ageing population. For instance, creating a retirement home along with a children's reading program can help to benefit both elders and children. Additionally, the many monetary growing contributions to society can help with developing and maintaining enough resources to prevent deathly shortages. Large, multi-million dollar corporations can help create a more sustainable future. In conclusion, there are some who believe that there are issues due to the growth of life expectancy. However, some solutions exist, which can help alleviate the problem.