It is often thought that the increase in juveniles crime can be attributed to violence to the society. Do you agree that this is the main cause of the crime? What solution can you offer to deal with this situation.

According to some people the increase in the rate of crimes committed by teenagers is due to exposure showcased in Tv shows and movies. While I agree with the view that brutality depicted in media can contribute to this problem, there are several measures that can be taken to deal with juvenile crime. To begin, I think the reason some minors commit crime is that they are heavily influenced by the violence shown in films or Tv series and do not understand the consequences. In other words, they believe that this behavior makes them more superior to their counterparts, however, they do not understand the legality of committing such offense. For instance, my son’s neighbor who was involved in a heated argument with his friend brought out a small knife from his pocket and injured his friend when ask why he said it was an act of defense that he watched it in a movie a month ago. Hence watching violent film on tv would make minors to be violent. Furthermore, there are effective solutions to address the growing problems of child crime. Firstly, movies that are been shown on tv or media should be censored. By this government should help reduce the amount of violence movies that television, radio, and internet shows. In addition parents should also help to block channels that show these movies by using parental guidance code that comes with every decoder at home. For example, a survey carried out by the American psychologist in 2001 revealed that most channels that showed this ferocity movies was censored by the American censor committee. Evidently, this will help curb the movies that are been watched by minors. Secondly, it is essential for parents to monitor their children activities by knowing the kind of pursuit children indulge in and also give them constant support and guidance. In conclusion, by restricting minors to the type of movies they watch and neccessry support from their parents can reduce the incidence of juvenile crime.